House Republicans who have withdrawn their own bills.

In response to Democrats’ anger at House Republicans’ refusal to let Del. Adam Ebbin pull his own bill I’ve seen many complaining that if you introduce a bill, you should expect a vote on it. This is staggeringly impractical, but putting that aside, I present here a list of every currently serving Republican member of the House who has requested that one or more of their bills be yanked from consideration:

  • Dave Albo
  • Rob Bell
  • Kathy Byron
  • Ben Cline
  • Bill Fralin
  • Phil Hamilton
  • Frank Hargrove
  • Clarke Hogan
  • Terry Kilgore
  • Bob Marshall
  • Harvey Morgan
  • John O’Bannon
  • Harry Purkey
  • Robert Tata

Every request was, of course, granted without fuss.

Published by Waldo Jaquith

Waldo Jaquith (JAKE-with) is an open government technologist who lives near Char­lottes­­ville, VA, USA. more »

One reply on “House Republicans who have withdrawn their own bills.”

Comments are closed.